Real Estate in Arizona. Why move here?

Moving is a huge decision.

I am considering a short sale. December 5, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — rachelyourazrealtor @ 5:40 pm

I know what you are going through, I feel your pain and I want you to know I am here to help you.

Are your mortgage payments at least 3 months behind?  Have you received that dreaded letter, Trustee Sale?

As a Realtor, I have sold many short sale homes, more on the buyers side, but also on the sellers side.  I know what you are going through and I can advice you what to do and help you list your home.

DO, keep your house clean and free of clutter

DO NOT, punch holes in walls

DO, keep up with your HOA payments as much as possible.

DO NOT, strip away any of the appliances

DO, get a hold of a Realtor (Rachel Anderson) and allow me to help you.

REMEMBER: Your Realtor will give you an estimated sales price based on the comps in the area, however it is ultimately up to the bank(s) to come up with a sales price.

Here is a list of some of the items you will need to get ready if you are considering a short sale before the foreclosure.

2 most recent pay stubs

2 years of the most recent tax returns

2 most recent bank statements

A hardship letter describing why you can no longer keep up with your payments. There are some other items you will need and some banks require specific paperwork, but this will get you started.

Get a hold of me today to get your house on the market before the foreclosure goes into affect.  Short sales are better on your credit then a foreclosure, and it doesn’t hurt to try.

Rachel Anderson 480-589-7927

 

Leave a comment